Beginners Yoga - Lunchtime Class

Beginners Yoga - Lunchtime Class

Wednesday 18 April 2018

Times: 1.00pm

Prices: £7

Venue: The Apex

Booking information


Wednesday 21 February 2018, 1.00pm


Wednesday 28 February 2018, 1.00pm


Wednesday 7 March 2018, 1.00pm


Wednesday 14 March 2018, 1.00pm


Wednesday 21 March 2018, 1.00pm


Wednesday 4 April 2018, 1.00pm


Wednesday 11 April 2018, 1.00pm


Wednesday 18 April 2018, 1.00pm


Wednesday 25 April 2018, 1.00pm


Wednesday 2 May 2018, 1.00pm


Wednesday 9 May 2018, 1.00pm


Wednesday 16 May 2018, 1.00pm


Wednesday 23 May 2018, 1.00pm


Wednesday 30 May 2018, 1.00pm


Wednesday 6 June 2018, 1.00pm


Wednesday 13 June 2018, 1.00pm


Wednesday 20 June 2018, 1.00pm


This event is promoted by The Apex

Event details

Please Note: There are no Beginners Yoga sessions during the Summer Holidays

A 45 minute lunchtime yoga class run by the Self Centre

This class is suitable for all ages and ability levels, from complete beginners onwards!

The classes will cover various types of Yoga Postures (asanas) together with some basic breathing and meditation techniques to help give you more energy and start to de-stress you. Discover the wonderful art of relaxation, learn how to switch off your chattering mind, and start to feel calmer and stress-free. For more information on the benefits of yoga

- This class is suitable for everyone aged 16+, and the poses will be adapted for all ability levels
- Bring your own mat, or hire one for £1 (mats can also be purchased from the teacher)
- Bring a water bottle, and wear comfortable clothing (N.B. the class will be barefoot)
- Please inform your teacher upon arrival if you have a health condition that you are receiving treatment for, or if you have recently had an injury or surgery

Don’t let a stiff or aging body be an excuse not to start!

These yoga classes will feature standing postures, backbends, forward bends (seated & standing), balances (hand & feet), spinal twists, hip openers, core strengtheners and inversions. Each session will start with a warm up and finish with relaxation, breathing or meditation.

Notes when practicing Yoga:
- Don’t eat a big meal just beforehand!
- Pace yourself and focus on your breathing at all times
- Always ask if something doesn’t feel right
- Always work to your own level, never compare to others
- Smile, relax and enjoy!

Times: 1pm-1.45pm. (N.B. classes during non-term time are subject to change)
Tickets: £7
Venue: Studio 2, The Apex, Bury St Edmunds

This class is promoted by The Apex and run by The Self Centre

Other events you might be interested in

Postnatal Yoga

Wednesday 21 February 2018 11.15am

Information and book

Beginners Yoga - Lunchtime Class

Wednesday 21 February 2018 1.00pm

Information and book

Postnatal Yoga

Wednesday 28 February 2018 11.15am

Information and book

Join our mailing list

Sign up to our mailing list to be among the first to know what's on at The Apex by email.

Sign up

Stay connected

Share this page via our social media and stay connected...

View from this seat