Apex Gallery

Error in element (see logs)

The Apex is proud to house an innovative and exciting contemporary art gallery within the striking architecture of our beautiful venue.

The Apex Gallery holds a range of exhibitions throughout the year. The Gallery features works by emerging and established artists, as well as engaging with West Suffolk's various community art groups, offering them an opportunity to display their work in a professional environment.

Occasionally, the art gallery is closed to the public. If you are traveling specifically to see an exhibition, please call the box office on 01284 758000 before your visit.

The Apex Gallery is situated on the first floor. Drinks bought in The Apex Café in the foyer can be taken upstairs, so feel free to relax on the sofas with a drink and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.

The vast majority of works on display are for sale. For further information, please ask at the box office.

Opening hours
Monday to Saturday 10am-5pm
Sunday 10am-4pm

Current and upcoming exhibitions

Inspirations by Suffolk Open Studios

Tuesday 10 April 2018 - Monday 7 May 2018

Information

Beyond Stitch

Wednesday 9 May 2018 - Sunday 3 June 2018

Information

Tom Soper

Wednesday 9 May 2018 - Sunday 3 June 2018

Information

Degree Show 2018

Tuesday 5 June 2018 - Sunday 24 June 2018

Information

Bury St Edmunds Art Society

Tuesday 26 June 2018 - Sunday 15 July 2018

Information

Landscapes and Gardens

Tuesday 17 July 2018 - Sunday 12 August 2018

Information

Bury St Edmunds Photography Society

Tuesday 17 July 2018 - Sunday 12 August 2018

Information

Iceni Botanical Artists

Tuesday 14 August 2018 - Sunday 9 September 2018

Information

Andrew Harrington

Tuesday 14 August 2018 - Sunday 9 September 2018

Information

King's Ely Art and Design

Tuesday 11 September 2018 - Sunday 7 October 2018

Information

East Anglian Landscapes

Tuesday 9 October 2018 - Sunday 13 January 2019

Information

Join our mailing list

Sign up to our mailing list to be among the first to know what's on at The Apex by email.

Sign up

Stay connected

Share this page via our social media and stay connected...

View from this seat