Exhibition

COVID-19 update

The Apex Gallery reopened on Monday 17 May 2021. For information on our current opening hours, please visit our Box office page for full information. 

The Apex is proud to house an innovative and exciting contemporary art gallery within the striking architecture of our beautiful venue.

The Apex Gallery holds a range of exhibitions throughout the year. The gallery features works by emerging and established artists, as well as engaging with West Suffolk's various community art groups, offering them an opportunity to display their work in a professional environment.

Occasionally, the gallery is closed to the public. If you are travelling specifically to see an exhibition, please call the box office on 01284 758000 before your visit.

The Apex Gallery is situated on the first floor. Drinks bought in The Apex Café in the foyer can be taken upstairs, so feel free to relax on the sofas with a drink and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.

The vast majority of works on display are for sale. For further information, please ask at the box office.

Current and upcoming exhibitions

3 Degrees Graduate Exhibition

Tuesday 25 May 2021 - Tuesday 22 June 2021

Information

The RPS Creative Eye Group Exhibition

Thursday 24 June 2021 - Sunday 22 August 2021

Information

Art Around Town at The Apex

Thursday 1 July 2021 - Thursday 30 September 2021

Information

Painting and Resistance

Tuesday 24 August 2021 - Sunday 19 September 2021

Information

Kings Ely Art and Design Exhibition

Tuesday 21 September 2021 - Sunday 17 October 2021

Information

A Year in the Life of The Apex

Tuesday 19 October 2021 - Sunday 21 November 2021

Information