Vivaldi - The Four Seasons La Serenissima

Vivaldi - The Four Seasons La Serenissima

Booking information

Event details

Postponed from the 28th September 2020.

Arguably the most iconic piece of classical music, Le Quattro Stagioni is presented here in the Manchester version, being more faithful to Vivaldi’s original intentions.

The first half showcases two concertos by Vivaldi alongside music by Brescianello - a composer who was integral to the dissemination of Vivaldi’s music in Germany.

La Serenissima was one of the first orchestras we welcomed to The Apex and their performance then of Vivaldi’s Four Seasons was breathtaking.

“La Serenissima have a glorious and all-too-rare ability to make one’s pulse race afresh with every new project” - Gramophone Magazine

Violin/Director – Adrian Chandler
Cello soloist – Vladimir Waltham
La Serenissima

Vivaldi - Concerto for violin, strings & continuo in E, RV 281
Vivaldi - Concerto for cello, strings & continuo in B, RV 424
Brescianello – Overture-Suite for strings & continuo in D
Vivaldi - Le Quattro Stagioni / The Four Seasons (Manchester version)

Starts: 7.30pm
Tickets: £28*, £23*, Under 25's £6*
Venue: The Apex, Bury St Edmunds
*Includes £1 booking fee

This event is promoted by The Apex presented in partnership with Orchestras Live.