Beginners Yoga - Lunchtime Class

Beginners Yoga - Lunchtime Class

Prices: £7

Venue: The Apex

Booking information


Limited availability

Wednesday 29 June 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 6 July 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 13 July 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 27 July 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 3 August 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 10 August 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 17 August 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 14 September 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 14 September 2022, 1.00pm


Wednesday 21 September 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 21 September 2022, 1.00pm


Wednesday 28 September 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 28 September 2022, 1.00pm


Wednesday 5 October 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 5 October 2022, 1.00pm


Wednesday 12 October 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 12 October 2022, 1.00pm


Wednesday 19 October 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 19 October 2022, 1.00pm


Wednesday 26 October 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 26 October 2022, 1.00pm


Wednesday 2 November 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 2 November 2022, 1.00pm


Wednesday 9 November 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 9 November 2022, 1.00pm


Wednesday 16 November 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 16 November 2022, 1.00pm


Wednesday 23 November 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 30 November 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 30 November 2022, 1.00pm


Wednesday 7 December 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 7 December 2022, 1.00pm


Wednesday 14 December 2022, 11.30am


Wednesday 14 December 2022, 1.00pm


This event is promoted by The Apex

Event details

A one hour lunchtime yoga class run by Carole Baker.

This class is suitable for all ages and ability levels, from complete beginners onwards!

The classes cover various types of Yoga postures (asanas), together with some basic breathing and meditation techniques to help give you more energy and start to de-stress you.

Each session will start with a warm up and finish with relaxation, breathing or meditation and the postures covered include standing, backbends, forward bends (seated & standing), balances, spinal twists, hip openers, core strengtheners and inversions.

- Suitable for everyone aged 16+
- Poses will be adapted for all ability levels
- Bring a water bottle, and wear comfortable clothing (N.B. the class will be barefoot)
- Please inform Carole upon arrival if you have a health condition that you are receiving treatment for, or if you have recently had an injury or surgery

Notes when practicing Yoga:
- Don’t eat a big meal just beforehand!
- Pace yourself and focus on your breathing at all times
- Always ask if something doesn’t feel right
- Always work to your own level, never compare to others
- Smile, relax and enjoy!

N.B. Class dates are subject to change, please check in advance. If classes are unavailable to book via The Apex website, please contact Carole directly on 07770 766744 as there may be an alternative venue available.

Please note: All ticketholders for this event will be required to check in at the Box Office desk prior to the class.

Times: 11.30am-12.30pm and 1pm-2pm, please allow enough time to check in at the Box Office desk before your class.
Tickets: £7
Venue: The Apex, Bury St Edmunds

This class is promoted by The Apex and run by The Self Centre

Please check in at the Box Office desk when you arrive for your class

Other events you might be interested in

Beginners Yoga - Lunchtime Class

Wednesday 29 June 2022 , Wednesday 6 July 2022, Wednesday 13 July 2022 and more...

Information and book

Resin Pouring

Sunday 17 July 2022 , Wednesday 27 July 2022, Wednesday 14 September 2022 and more...

Information and book

Booze & Brushes Paint Night

Monday 18 July 2022 , Thursday 18 August 2022, Thursday 15 September 2022 and more...

Information and book